Five Nigerian States to Receive Mini-Solar Plants
Tuesday April 25, 2017  Printer Friendly Email this article

Five Nigerian states have signed a partnership agreement with GreenElec for the installation of mini-solar power plants. The five states are Kaduna, Imo, Rivers, Delta, and Ogun.

The initiative will make the populations of these states less dependent on the national network, in addition to boosting the country's energy mix, in line with the government's vision.

GreenElec President Marvel Hochet said , “Surveys conducted by GreenElec show that an average community has 5,000 inhabitants and requires two mini-solar power plants. In addition, an average household has five people, and when we divide by 5,000 people we have 1,000 households. So a mini-plant will serve 500 homes, two of which will serve 1,000.”

Site Search

HOME | ABOUT | CONTACT © 2008 Alternative Energy Africa. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by Shift